Moxie: Zoella & friends 2017 Book club (Hachette)


When an unlikely teenager stands up to sexism in her high school she unwittingly starts a feminist revolution that shakes her whole town It s time to fight like a girl Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne

KES 790
UPC2030302001538
Author Jennifer Mathieu
ISBN 9781444940633
Weight (kg) 0.4
Publisher Hachette Children's Group
SKU2030302001538
International delivery
Free delivery on orders over KSh 2,000
Free click & collect

Vivian Carter is fed up.

Fed up with sexist dress codes.

fed up with gross comments from guys during class.

Fed up with her high school teachers who let it happen!

But most of all, Viv is fed up with always following the rules.

Viv's mum was a punk rock Riot Grrrl, inspiring Viv to create MOXIE, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates.

She's just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and begin to spend the MOXIE message: MOXIE GIRLS FIGHT BACK!

And before Viv knows it, she has started a girl revolution.

Reviews

Leave a product review
or cancel